Can't load image to CCsprite on windows phone 8

Topics: Windows Phone 8
Apr 5, 2014 at 4:31 AM
I am a beginner in COCOS2D-XNA (under windows phone 8)
When i load image for CCspriter :
public IntroLayer()
        {
           // var Backgroundimage = new CCSprite("Icon.png");

Backgroundimage.Position = CCDirector.SharedDirector.WinSize.Center;

//AddChild(Backgroundimage,1);

}
Content Folder in project have file Icon.png
but the image is not loaded in the emulator , same thing with Label it ok
Coordinator
Apr 5, 2014 at 10:23 PM
var Backgroundimage = new CCSprite("pathToIcon/Icon.png")

Watch the log output and see what the texture cache says is causing an error.

Make sure the "Icon.png" file, that exists under the Content folder, is marked as Content and is marked as "CopyIfNewer" or "Copyalways".
Apr 6, 2014 at 4:57 AM

It still can't load
Coordinator
Apr 8, 2014 at 5:57 AM
What does the log output have in it???
Apr 9, 2014 at 3:34 AM
>WARNING: Async debugging features are unavailable for this debug session because ETW event collection could not be enabled.
'TaskHost.exe' (CoreCLR: DefaultDomain): Loaded 'C:\windows\system32\mscorlib.ni.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'TaskHost.exe' (CoreCLR: Silverlight AppDomain): Loaded 'C:\windows\system32\System.Windows.RuntimeHost.ni.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'TaskHost.exe' (CoreCLR: Silverlight AppDomain): Loaded 'C:\windows\system32\System.Windows.ni.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'TaskHost.exe' (CoreCLR: Silverlight AppDomain): Loaded 'C:\windows\system32\System.Net.ni.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.